Not the biggest fan of new years…..

Posted: January 2, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I was excited for this day for a while, i was convinced with the new year i would finally have the strength, courage and determination to completely change my life. There was a massive list of things in my mind, including the following. 

– stop self harming

– run everyday

– do crossfit 

– go to tafe

– make friends

But now that i think about it, it is all so silly. I mean if i had wanted to do these things bad enough and ‘change my life’ for the better i wouldn’t have to wait for just this one day to do it, i could have started any day. Now that the new year has began i have no more motivation than i did a couple of days ago. I suppose i should have known. I just hate new years because i think a lot of people are convinced the next year will bring better things and they will be happier. When in fact this is not true at all, and you will only be left disappointed. In saying this it also made me think about how no matter how hard i try every year it all turns to shit anyway so what is the point?

Comments
  1. katiiekaophonicc says:

    Same, I didn’t bother with resolutions this year as I know I won’t achieve them. I doubt after nearly five years now I can just stop self-harming just like that in one day :/

Leave a comment